Elizabeth's Profile

Experience Summary

I am a very outgoing and friendly person. I am currently traveling in New Zealand on a 12 month work holiday visa and loving it. I enjoy sports, practicing yoga and cycling. I love the beach, enjoying the outdoors and sunshine. I love meeting new people and escaping to new destinations. I am interested in learning about health and wellness. I also enjoy reading about psychology. Education: I graduated from the University of Ottawa, with a psychology degree, in Canada. I also possess a diploma in Early Childhood education from Algonquin College in Canada. I have worked in many different sectors. Non-profit community services, administration, education, retail and hospitality. I am a quick learner therefore I adapt to different jobs easily. With a positive attitude and outgoing personality I work very well with the public. I speak English and French fluently which allows me to engage in conversations easily. I am looking to enhance my promotions and sales skills as I feel my personality is well suited to this industry. View my contact details, availability, and stats.

Key to icons:  Experienced  Interested in  Not experienced

Experience

Other Experience

I have over a decade of experience working with children. Perhaps if there is an event where children are a target market, I would be very suitable. I am able to adapt my personality to interact well with people of all ages. In Canada, I successfully completed a Non-violent Crisis intervention course which may be helpful if any conflict arises between clients. I have many years experience working in administration and reception environments. This allows me to be very efficient with computers and other technology.

Skills

Languages

First language: English

Extra Information

  • Flyer Distribution

    As a child, I delivered flyers and newspapers to the local community. It was once a week, and flyers were delivered in the early evening.

  • Credit Card Trained

    I worked at a Call Center for MBNA bank in Canada. We answered inquiries regarding credit card accounts, loans and transfers. We took credit card payments over the phone and encouraged upgrades.

  • Fragrance / Counter Cover

    I worked at a stall at a local farmers marker selling and promoting ginger beer for a local producer.

  • Greeter / Host(ess)

    I worked at a family restaurant as a hostess, seating customers and providing excellent customer service.

  • Hospitality

    I have many years experience in the hospitality industry. I worked as a hostess and waitress in a family restaurant. My responsibilities included opening and closing the restaurant, taking orders, serving food, making soups, coffee and arranging desserts. I also trained and provided orientation to new staff. I have also worked as a server for the Royal Canadian Air force, serving various functions such as Mess dinners, Christmas parties and weddings. This environment was more fast paced, having to serve up to 125 people in a professional and timely manner.

  • Merchandising

    I worked as an associate for a department store in Canada for over 7 years. I worked on plan-o-grams in most departments, replenishing stock, organizing shelves and front facing. I also have experience setting up new stores. Over the 7 years, I had mastered many positions.

  • Merchandising (Plan O Gram)

    I worked as an associate for a department store in Canada for over 7 years. I worked on plan-o-grams, filling stock, organizing shelves, front facing and setting up new stores. Over the 7 years, I had mastered many positions.

  • Sales

    In Canada, I worked in sales in a retail environment as well as at the Call Center. At the department store, we were responsible for high quality customer service. Through our service, we encouraged customers to purchase items that might be relevant to them. At the call center, we sold banking products such as credit cards, credit card insurance, money transfers and loans. Recently, I have worked at a farmers market in New Zealand selling a local Ginger Beer to customers.

  • Sampling

    My recent position started as a sales associate for a local ginger beer producer at the farmers market. I suggested that I offer free samples while walking around the market. The sampling was a success and the producer saw a rise in purchases.

  • Car Driving Licence

    I received the highest degree of driver's license in Canada.

  • Accredited to work with children

    I possess a diploma in Early Childhood Education from an accredited College in Canada.

  • First Aid Certificate

    I successfully completed a 2 day First Aid Course with the YMCA in Canada in August 2012.

  • Own Transport

    I own a vehicle.