Bryan's Profile

Experience Summary

Hi there! I am an Aussie living in Wellington. For the longest time I lived in Melbourne Australia working as a cocktail bartender/manager. And over the years I developed the confidence and ability to engage with people from all walks of life. I came to NZ almost two years ago, and since coming I have allowed myself to chase my love of out-doors; I love skiing (I am now a lvl 2 instructor), surfing (though it is bit cold),rock climbing (indoor at least once a week, outdoor too infrequently), and I skate every day. I find experiential marketing fun and flexible, and as I study graphic/web design full time it fits my life-style well. I am experienced, and I can add value to any campaign. Cheers! View my contact details, availability, and stats.

Key to icons:  Experienced  Interested in  Not experienced

Experience

Skills

Languages

First language: English

Extra Information

  • Credit Card Trained

    Over my years in hospitality I have become very accustomed to many POS systems

  • Demonstration

    At the age of 17 I was demonstrating the "George Foreman Grill" at trade shows, I have also taught a lot of cocktail classes, and am a qualified ski instructor, very confident it demonstrating and leading people.

  • Event Management

    I have run a lot of busy night clubs, that have required the co-ordination of all operations. Most recently I have also been the team leader for several Copper Brand Experiences including Addidas, and Coke Zero.

  • Greeter / Host(ess)

    I have been a Host at several fine dining restaurants in Aus including "15 Melbourne".

  • Hospitality

    Many years of hospitality experience.

  • Modelling

    I have done some work for friends for both modeling designs, and photography. I have also done some catwalk for some brisbane based brands.

  • Presenting

    Having been a promoter for night-clubs I have often presented to crowds with a microphone, and am comfortable talking to any number of people.

  • Sampling

    I have done a lot of product sampling campaigns recently, including Vitamin Water, Lift Plus, Coke Zero, Red Stag.

  • Security

    In smaller bars security is not a legal requisite, If there was ever a need in a club I worked at, I would fill this position

  • Technology

    I currently study graphic/web design full time, and am comfortable with technology.

  • Bar Person

    I have competed in many Cocktail Competitions in Australia, often a national finalist.

  • Car Driving Licence

    Full License, and comfortable driving moving trucks.

  • Computer Skills (Advanced)

    I can drive word and power point, can do basic HTML/Css, but I am most comfortable with graphic the adobe design suite.

  • Face Painting

    I love to paint, and I think I could excel at this.

  • First Aid Certificate

    Lvl 2 first aid Completed July 2010

  • Motorcycle Licence

    Full License

  • Own Transport

    Subaru Legacy Station Wagon (can move equipment if required)

  • Public Speaking

    I was pushed towards public speaking from a very young age. I was the Spanish deligate in the Australian National Model UN conference of 2001.

  • Roller Skating / Blading

    I have been blading now for over 15 years.